About SZBL

About SZBL

About SZBL

Messages from Leadership

ZHAN Qimin

ZHAN Qimin

Laboratory Director

On behalf of our outstanding staff,

It is my great pleasure to welcome you to the Shenzhen Bay Laboratory. Shenzhen Bay Laboratory (SZBL) is one of the second batch of Guangdong Provincial Laboratories that are established to implement an innovation-oriented strategy to further high-quality development in the Guangdong Province. Its establishment and operation is a crucial step to promote scientific innovation, provide the basis for engaging the state laboratory complex whilst contributing to the strategic scheme of Innovative Guangdong and advancing the development of City of Shenzhen as a pilot zone for socialist modernization. To take this step, we will marshal all resources to make this long road ahead for SZBL to succeed.

China’s economy has entered a state of new phase. Economic growth is shifting from high speed to medium-to-high speed; transforming from a mode that emphasized scale and speed to one emphasizing quality and efficiency; escalating from being driven by production and investment to being driven by innovation. Our Lab will take initiatives to respond to the new trend, leveraging our role as the forerunner in technology innovation and as a powerhouse that fuels the prosperity of Shenzhen.

SZBL will be in line with the strictest international standards. With global reach and frontier perspectives, SZBL will drive research and innovation in areas of national and global need and is committed to the goal of engaging China’s state laboratories complex. SZBL will incorporate and combine advanced resources in the field of health sciences from the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area and Peking University with a guiding principle to germinate multifaceted and full-spectrum therapeutics to safeguard human health. Initial areas of research and discovery in SZBL are threefold, including bio-information, biomedical engineering and innovative drugs. Research areas will be the control and prevention of major diseases including cancer, metabolic syndromes and cardiovascular disease, and neurodegenerative disorders.

At SZBL, we believe in convening scientific talents from around the world. We recognize the importance of innovation originality, translational technology, industrial contribution and civic service. Through our dedication to research and collaboration with the brightest minds, SZBL will one day become China’s global laboratory for moving bioscience forward.

Welcome to Shenzhen Bay Laboratory and I wish you a wonderful journey exploring our website.


ZHAN Qimin
Lab Director
Shenzhen Bay Laboratory

关于我们

ABOUT US

关于我们

关于我们

领导寄语

詹启敏

詹启敏

实验室主任

深圳湾实验室是《中共中央 国务院关于支持深圳建设中国特色社会主义先行示范区的意见》明确支持深圳在生物医药领域建设的重大创新载体,是广东省、深圳市加快弥补源头创新短板,建设国际科技创新中心和综合性国家科学中心的重大战略部署。我国经济发展进入新常态,增长速度从高速增长转向中高速增长,发展方式从规模速度型转向质量效率型,发展动力从要素驱动、投资驱动转向创新驱动,创新成为引领发展的第一驱动力。新的使命、新的任务,激励我们奋发进取。我们要做好科技创新的“排头兵”和“先行者”,为深圳建设中国特色社会主义先行示范区、创建社会主义现代化强国的城市范例提供强大动力支撑。
深圳湾实验室将面向国际前沿、站在国家高度、对接国家健康需求、紧紧围绕建设粤港澳大湾区国际科技创新中心的目标,按照国际一流的高标准组织启动实验室建设。通过创新机制汇聚全球的科技创新人才,突出原始创新,形成国际制高点,强化科技成果转化,服务社会和产业发展,早日建成具有国际和国内重大影响力的一流生命信息和生物医药创新高地。

林建华

林建华

实验室特别顾问

深圳湾实验室落户深圳,不仅是科研领域的重大布局,也是吸引一流人才的利器。粤港澳大湾区的发展给深圳提供了非常好的优势,抓住这个机会,可以吸引全球更多优秀人才。创新型国家建设,需要有引领未来的制高点来支撑国家创新体系的发展,深圳湾实验室生逢其时,责任重大。必须立足当下,放眼未来,进一步明晰深圳湾实验室战略定位和发展方向;认真做好领域布局规划,快速形成最具国际影响力的优势研究领域;积极探索大型综合性科研机构管理体制机制创新,抢抓机遇,采取切实举措引进、培育和集聚一大批具有国际影响力的顶尖科技创新人才;敢于担当、务实推进,将深圳湾实验室建设成为引领全球科技发展的国际一流科技创新中心。

吴云东

吴云东

实验室常务副主任

深圳湾实验室的使命是:在生物医学前沿和应用领域,建设公共平台、聚集优秀人才、开展高水平学术研究,支撑深圳市、广东省和粤港澳大湾区的生物医药产业与临床医学的发展。实验室的建设目标主要有三个方面:一是创新机制,成为人才聚集与培养高地;二是产学研结合,多领域交叉,建成大科学研究平台;三是整合资源,争取早日成为国际创新高地。
深圳湾实验室聚集国际一流科学人才,建设世界一流的生命与健康科学研究机构,产出具有原创性、国际重大影响力、提升深圳国际大都市地位、支持高技术发展的科研成果。实验室注重科研教学相结合,与深圳高校密切协同,提升深圳高等教育水平、扩大深圳高等教育资源。实验室立足于科学研究与医药紧密合作,提升深圳健康与医疗水平,攻克医学难关,造福深圳、全国乃至世界;为深圳发展建立长期的科学技术基础,贡献于深圳经济;探索建设全新的科研体系,并形成改革示范作用。